• More Oil & Gas People News

    EOR appoints new board member

    Dec 9, 2014

    Enhanced Oil Resources Inc. has appointed Mark Strawn to the company’s board of directors.

    Færøvik appointed managing director of Lundin Norway

    Dec 8, 2014

    Lundin Petroleum AB reports that Kristin Færøvik will become managing director of Lundin Norway in April 2015, following the retirement of Torstein Sanness from this position. Sanness will be taking on the role of chairman of Lundin Norway.

    Basma resigns as Bumi Armada's CEO

    Dec 8, 2014

    Malaysia's Bumi Armada Bhd reports that, due to family reasons, Hassan Basma, the company’s CEO and executive director, has requested an early release from his employment contract, and the board of directors has agreed to this request.

    Halliburton names Al Khayyal to board of directors

    Dec 8, 2014

    Halliburton has appointed Abdulaziz F. Al Khayyal to the company’s board of directors, effective Dec. 4, and Al Khayyal will stand for election by stockholders at the annual meeting in May 2015.

    Southcross elects Bonn as president and CEO

    Dec 8, 2014

    Southcross Energy Partners LP has elected John E. Bonn, previously president and COO of Southcross’ general partner, as president and CEO by its board of directors.

    Halliburton appoints integration leadership for Baker Hughes acquisition

    Dec 5, 2014

    Halliburton’s board of directors has appointed Executive Vice President and CFO Mark McCollum to the new role of executive vice president and chief integration officer. In this capacity, he will serve as head of the joint integration team that Halliburton and Baker Hughes Inc. are assembling in connection with Halliburton’s pending acquisition of Baker Hughes.

    Oiltanking appoints new joint leadership

    Dec 5, 2014

    Oiltanking GmbH, a subsidiary of Marquard & Bahls AG, Germany, will have a new joint leadership consisting of two managing directors, Koen Verniers and Daan Vos, with dedicated geographic responsibilities, effective Jan. 1, 2015.

    Devon Energy updates on executive moves for 2015

    Dec 4, 2014

    Devon Energy Corp. reports that John Richels, the company’s president and CEO, plans to retire next year, effective July 31, 2015. Devon’s board of directors intends to elect Dave Hager, currently COO, to succeed Richels as president and CEO.

    US State Dept. appoints special envoy, coordinator for energy affairs

    Dec 4, 2014

    Within the US State Department, Amos Hochstein has been appointed special envoy and coordinator for international energy affairs. Hochstein has been acting in this capacity since Aug. 1.

    Post-separation leaders named for CPG, NiSource

    Dec 4, 2014

    NiSource Inc. (NYSE: NI) has named key leaders to guide Columbia Pipeline Group Inc. (CPG) and NiSource following the planned separation of the two energy companies in mid-2015. In September, NiSource announced plans to separate its natural gas pipeline and related businesses into a stand-alone publicly traded company, CPG, with NiSource becoming a pure-play regulated natural gas and electric utilities company.

    Key leadership appointments for CPG, expected to be effective at the time of separation, include:

    • Robert C. Skaggs Jr., currently president and CEO of NiSource, is expected to become CEO of CPG. 
    • Stephen P. Smith, currently NiSource executive vice president and CFO, is expected to become the executive vice president and CFO for CPG.
    • Glen L. Kettering, currently executive vice president and group CEO for CPG, is expected to assume the new role of president of CPG. 

    Other current members of the CPG senior leadership team also are expected to remain with CPG.

    The company also reported expected key post-separation leadership appointments for NiSource:

    • Joseph Hamrock, currently executive vice president and group CEO of NiSource's Gas Distribution business unit, will become CEO of NiSource. 
    • Jim L. Stanley, executive vice president and group CEO for Northern Indiana Public Service Co. (NIPSCO), is expected to serve in the new role of COO for NiSource, overseeing a variety of functions, including capital program management, major projects, and customer and commercial operations.
    • Violet G. Sistovaris, currently NiSource senior vice president and chief information officer, is expected to become executive vice president for NIPSCO, with responsibility for Electric Operations and Regulatory, External Affairs and Communications functions. Among those reporting to Sistovaris will be NIPSCO President Kathleen O'Leary.

    A CFO for NiSource is expected to be named in early 2015, following completion of an internal and external candidate review.

    NiSource's corporate headquarters will continue to be in Merrillville, Indiana, while CPG will remain headquartered in Houston.